موظفينا

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

إسودي جيجر

المدير التنفيذي

بعد أكثر من عشر سنوات ومئات الطلاب ، كان من دواعي سرور Esodie تشكيل هذه المنظمة البوتيك في مركز تعليمي هائل. بدأ عملها في القطاع غير الربحي في عام 1989 عندما تطوعت في مركز في شمال ولاية نيويورك كان يخدم عمال المزارع المهاجرين. بحلول عام 1992 ، تلقت تدريب مدرس اللغة الإنجليزية كلغة ثانية من خلال متطوعي محو الأمية في أمريكا. بعد انتقالها إلى البوكيرك في عام 2012 ، وجدت نفسها تبحث عن فرصة تطوعية قادتها إلى إيثوس. الحق في معرفة القراءة والكتابة الأساسية للجميع يبقيها بعيدة كل يوم. عندما لا تعمل ، قد تجدها تصور فيلمًا (كانت في 55 فيلمًا / إنتاجًا تلفزيونيًا) ، أو تمشي كلابها الثلاثة أو تشاهد Svengoolie مع خطيبها شون.

كيتشوم سيندي

متطوع ومدير مكتب

انضمت سيندي كيتشوم إلى فريقنا في أبريل 2015. وهي حاصلة على درجة البكالوريوس في علم الاجتماع. بالنسبة لها ، الأمر كله يتعلق بالناس. تحب مقابلة المتطوعين والاستماع إلى قصصهم والعثور على الطالب المناسب تمامًا. لا شيء يجلب ابتسامة أكبر على وجهها من قراءة أعمال طلابنا بكلمات جديدة أو رؤية طلابنا يحققون أهدافهم. تستمتع سيندي بتشجيع الآخرين والاحتفال بنجاحاتهم ، لدرجة أنه ربما كان ينبغي أن يكون التشجيع المحترف أحد مساراتها المهنية ؛ على الرغم من أن كل هذا القفز والتقليب كان سينهي تلك المهنة بسرعة. خلال فترة وجودها هنا ، ساعدت في إنشاء مناهج للطلاب ودعم اختبارات الطلاب وتحسين عمليات إعداد المتطوعين والمساهمة في تقارير المنح الحيوية.

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271
IMG_3459_edited.jpg

يسينيا دافيلا دوتون

منسق الطالب والتسويق

انضمت Yesenia إلى الفريق في عام 2019. وهي أول شخص يرحب بطلابنا في البرنامج بالإضافة إلى إرشادهم في طريقهم للتوفيق مع مدرس. إلى جانب ذلك ، قامت أيضًا بإنشاء موقع الويب الخاص بنا وإدارته. تخرجت Yesenia مع مرتبة الشرف من جامعة UNM في عام 2020 وتخصصت في الصحافة والاتصال الجماهيري. تعمل عن بعد على طول الطريق في كاليفورنيا بينما تبقى في المنزل وتربية ابنها في نفس الوقت. تحب الإبداع والغناء ولديها شغف بالقراءة.

انقر هنا لعرض محفظتها والاستعلام عن احتياجات موقع الويب الخاص بك.

OUR STAFF

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

ESODIE GEIGER

Executive Director

Over ten years and hundreds of students later, Esodie has had the pleasure of shaping this boutique organization into a formidable education center.  Her work in the nonprofit sector began in 1989 when she volunteered at a center in Upstate New York that served migrant farmworkers.  By 1992, she received her ESL tutor training through Literacy Volunteers of America.  After moving to Albuquerque in 2012, she found herself looking for a volunteer opportunity that led her to Ethos.  The right to basic literacy for everyone keeps her plugging away daily.  When she’s not working you might find her filming a movie(she’s been in 55 film/ TV productions), walking her three dogs or watching Svengoolie with her fiancé Shawn.

CINDY KETCHUM

Volunteer & Office Manager

Cindy Ketchum joined our team in April 2015. She has a Bachelor's degree in Sociology. For her, it’s all about the people. She loves meeting volunteers, hearing their stories and finding just the right student match. Nothing brings a bigger smile to her face than reading our students’ work in New Words or seeing our students accomplish their goals. Cindy enjoys cheering others on and celebrating their successes, so much so that perhaps professional cheerleading should have been one of her career paths; although all that jumping and flipping would have ended that career quickly. During her time here, she’s helped create student curriculums, shore up student testing, improved volunteer onboarding processes and contribute to vital grant reporting.

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271

YESENIA DAVILA-DUTTON

Student and Marketing Coordinator

Yesenia joined the team in 2019. She is the first person to welcome our students into the program as well as guide them on their way to getting matched with a tutor. Along with that, she also created and manages our website. Yesenia graduated Summa Cum Laude from UNM in 2020 and majored in Journalism & Mass Comm. She works remotely all the way in California while at the same time staying home and raising her son. She loves to create, sing, and has a passion for reading.

Click here to view her portfolio and inquire about your website needs.

KARI smith

Executive Assistant

Kari Smith joined the team in December of 2020.  Kari is an advocate for the vulnerable adults with a passion for recovery.  After 25 years as a ceramic artist exhibiting nationally and teaching a wide array of students about the ceramic process, life took an unforeseen turn.  Kari enjoys collaborating with others to better the lives of those who have encountered a few of life’s curveballs.  As a daily plate-spinner and hoop-jumper, Kari performs an array of office management duties, clerical support tasks, and contributes to research and project development.

Kari is a dog-loving, roller-skating, hula-hooping creative enthusiast wonderstruck by life’s beauty and mystery.

IMG_1256.jpg