我們的工作人員

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

埃迪·吉格爾

執行董事

十多年來,有數百名學生,Esodie很高興將這個精品店組織成一個強大的教育中心。她在非營利部門的工作始於1989年,當時她自願在紐約州北部的一個中心工作,該中心為移民農民提供服務。到1992年,她通過美國掃盲志願者接受了ESL導師培訓。在2012年移居到阿爾伯克基之後,她發現自己正在尋找一個志願服務機會,將她帶到了Ethos。每個人的基本識字權使她每天都在竭盡全力。當她不工作時,您可能會發現她正在拍攝電影(她參加過55部電影/電視作品),walking著三隻狗或與未婚夫肖恩(Shawn)觀看斯文古利(Svengoolie)。

辛迪·凱奇圖姆(CINDY KETCHUM)

義工及辦公室經理

Cindy Ketchum於2015年4月加入我們的團隊。她擁有社會學學士學位。對於她來說,一切都與人民有關。她喜歡與志願者會面,聆聽他們的故事並找到合適的學生比賽。沒有什麼比閱讀我們的學生在《新單詞》中的工作或看到我們的學生達到目標的笑容更大的笑容了。辛迪喜歡為他人加油並慶祝他們的成功,以至於職業啦啦隊活動應該是她的職業道路之一。儘管所有的跳躍和翻轉都會很快結束該職業。在此期間,她幫助創建了學生課程,支持了學生測試,改進了志願者的入職流程並為重要的贈款報告做出了貢獻。

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271

YESENIA DAVILA-DUTTON

學生和市場協調員

Yesenia於2019年加入團隊。她是第一個歡迎我們的學生參加該計劃並指導他們與輔導員配對的人。除此之外,她還創建和管理我們的網站。 Yesenia於2020年畢業於UNM的Summa Cum Laude,主修新聞與大眾傳播。她一直在加利福尼亞州的偏遠地區工作,同時又待在家裡撫養她的兒子。她喜歡創作,唱歌,並且對閱讀充滿熱情。

單擊此處查看她的投資組合,並查詢您的網站需求。

OUR STAFF

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

ESODIE GEIGER

Executive Director

Over ten years and hundreds of students later, Esodie has had the pleasure of shaping this boutique organization into a formidable education center.  Her work in the nonprofit sector began in 1989 when she volunteered at a center in Upstate New York that served migrant farmworkers.  By 1992, she received her ESL tutor training through Literacy Volunteers of America.  After moving to Albuquerque in 2012, she found herself looking for a volunteer opportunity that led her to Ethos.  The right to basic literacy for everyone keeps her plugging away daily.  When she’s not working you might find her filming a movie(she’s been in 55 film/ TV productions), walking her three dogs or watching Svengoolie with her fiancé Shawn.

CINDY KETCHUM

Volunteer & Office Manager

Cindy Ketchum joined our team in April 2015. She has a Bachelor's degree in Sociology. For her, it’s all about the people. She loves meeting volunteers, hearing their stories and finding just the right student match. Nothing brings a bigger smile to her face than reading our students’ work in New Words or seeing our students accomplish their goals. Cindy enjoys cheering others on and celebrating their successes, so much so that perhaps professional cheerleading should have been one of her career paths; although all that jumping and flipping would have ended that career quickly. During her time here, she’s helped create student curriculums, shore up student testing, improved volunteer onboarding processes and contribute to vital grant reporting.

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271

YESENIA DAVILA-DUTTON

Student and Marketing Coordinator

Yesenia joined the team in 2019. She is the first person to welcome our students into the program as well as guide them on their way to getting matched with a tutor. Along with that, she also created and manages our website. Yesenia graduated Summa Cum Laude from UNM in 2020 and majored in Journalism & Mass Comm. She works remotely all the way in California while at the same time staying home and raising her son. She loves to create, sing, and has a passion for reading.

Click here to view her portfolio and inquire about your website needs.

KARI smith

Executive Assistant

Kari Smith joined the team in December of 2020.  Kari is an advocate for the vulnerable adults with a passion for recovery.  After 25 years as a ceramic artist exhibiting nationally and teaching a wide array of students about the ceramic process, life took an unforeseen turn.  Kari enjoys collaborating with others to better the lives of those who have encountered a few of life’s curveballs.  As a daily plate-spinner and hoop-jumper, Kari performs an array of office management duties, clerical support tasks, and contributes to research and project development.

Kari is a dog-loving, roller-skating, hula-hooping creative enthusiast wonderstruck by life’s beauty and mystery.

IMG_1256.jpg