НАШ ПЕРСОНАЛ

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

ЭСОДИ ГЕЙГЕР

Исполнительный директор

Более десяти лет и сотен студентов спустя Эсоди имела удовольствие превратить эту бутик-организацию в огромный образовательный центр. Ее работа в некоммерческом секторе началась в 1989 году, когда она стала волонтером в центре в северной части штата Нью-Йорк, который обслуживал сельскохозяйственных рабочих-мигрантов. К 1992 году она прошла курс обучения английскому языку как наставника через организацию «Добровольцы грамотности Америки». После переезда в Альбукерке в 2012 году она обнаружила, что ищет возможность стать волонтером, которая привела ее в Этос. Право на элементарную грамотность для каждого заставляет ее ежедневно отключаться. Когда она не работает, вы можете увидеть, как она снимается в кино (она снялась в 55 фильмах / сериалах), выгуливает трех собак или смотрит Свенгули со своим женихом Шоном.

СИНДИ КЕТЧУМ

Волонтер и офис-менеджер

Синди Кетчум присоединилась к нашей команде в апреле 2015 года. Она имеет степень бакалавра социологии. Для нее все дело в людях. Ей нравится встречаться с волонтерами, слушать их истории и находить подходящих учеников. Ничто не вызывает на ее лице большей улыбки, чем чтение работ наших учеников в New Words или наблюдение за тем, как наши ученики достигают своих целей. Синди любит подбадривать других и праздновать их успехи настолько, что, возможно, профессиональная поддержка должна была стать одним из ее карьерных направлений; хотя все эти прыжки и переворачивание быстро положили бы конец этой карьере. Во время своего пребывания здесь она помогла создать учебные программы для студентов, укрепить тестирование студентов, улучшить процессы адаптации волонтеров и внести свой вклад в отчетность по жизненно важным грантам.

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271
IMG_3459_edited.jpg

ЕСЕНИЯ ДАВИЛА-ДАТТОН

Студент и координатор по маркетингу

Есения присоединилась к команде в 2019 году. Она первая, кто приветствует наших студентов в программе, а также направляет их на пути к подбору репетитора. Наряду с этим, она также создала и управляет нашим сайтом. Есения окончила Summa Cum Laude ЕНД в 2020 году по специальности «Журналистика и массовые коммуникации». Она всю дорогу работает удаленно в Калифорнии, в то же время оставаясь дома и воспитывая сына. Она любит творить, петь и любит читать.

Взаимодействие с другими людьми

Щелкните здесь, чтобы просмотреть ее портфолио и узнать о потребностях вашего веб-сайта.

OUR STAFF

 
try_edited_edited.jpg

ESODIE GEIGER

Executive Director

Over ten years and hundreds of students later, Esodie has had the pleasure of shaping this boutique organization into a formidable education center.  Her work in the nonprofit sector began in 1989 when she volunteered at a center in Upstate New York that served migrant farmworkers.  By 1992, she received her ESL tutor training through Literacy Volunteers of America.  After moving to Albuquerque in 2012, she found herself looking for a volunteer opportunity that led her to Ethos.  The right to basic literacy for everyone keeps her plugging away daily.  When she’s not working you might find her filming a movie(she’s been in 55 film/ TV productions), walking her three dogs or watching Svengoolie with her fiancé Shawn.

CINDY KETCHUM

Volunteer & Office Manager

Cindy Ketchum joined our team in April 2015. She has a Bachelor's degree in Sociology. For her, it’s all about the people. She loves meeting volunteers, hearing their stories and finding just the right student match. Nothing brings a bigger smile to her face than reading our students’ work in New Words or seeing our students accomplish their goals. Cindy enjoys cheering others on and celebrating their successes, so much so that perhaps professional cheerleading should have been one of her career paths; although all that jumping and flipping would have ended that career quickly. During her time here, she’s helped create student curriculums, shore up student testing, improved volunteer onboarding processes and contribute to vital grant reporting.

94280029_691845038251102_637678239728271

YESENIA DAVILA-DUTTON

Student and Marketing Coordinator

Yesenia joined the team in 2019. She is the first person to welcome our students into the program as well as guide them on their way to getting matched with a tutor. Along with that, she also created and manages our website. Yesenia graduated Summa Cum Laude from UNM in 2020 and majored in Journalism & Mass Comm. She works remotely all the way in California while at the same time staying home and raising her son. She loves to create, sing, and has a passion for reading.

Click here to view her portfolio and inquire about your website needs.

KARI smith

Executive Assistant

Kari Smith joined the team in December of 2020.  Kari is an advocate for the vulnerable adults with a passion for recovery.  After 25 years as a ceramic artist exhibiting nationally and teaching a wide array of students about the ceramic process, life took an unforeseen turn.  Kari enjoys collaborating with others to better the lives of those who have encountered a few of life’s curveballs.  As a daily plate-spinner and hoop-jumper, Kari performs an array of office management duties, clerical support tasks, and contributes to research and project development.

Kari is a dog-loving, roller-skating, hula-hooping creative enthusiast wonderstruck by life’s beauty and mystery.

IMG_1256.jpg